Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Install Torch Browser Pop ups

My Firefox browser has been overtaken by the "install Torch Browser" and "www.newhtsoft.com - Free home tab" pop up screens. These pop ups continue to request I download and install their software. Currently, this appears to be only affecting Firefox, but I've read this can also affect other browsers. I am not a programer or experienced root user, but if there is a fix, I would welcome all feedback. Below is my system profiler report:

Hardware Information:

iMac (21.5-inch, Late 2009)

iMac - model: iMac10,1

1 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo CPU: 2 cores

4 GB RAM

Video Information:

NVIDIA GeForce 9400 - VRAM: 256 MB

System Software:

Mac OS X 10.6.8 (10K549) - Uptime: 0 days 1:12:42

Disk Information:

ST3500418ASQ disk0 : (465.76 GB)

(null) (disk0s1) <not mounted>: 200 MB

Macintosh HD (disk0s2) / [Startup]: 465.44 GB (4.44 GB free) (Low!)

HL-DT-ST DVDRW GA11N

USB Information:

Apple Inc. Built-in iSight

Apple Internal Memory Card Reader

Apple Inc. BRCM2046 Hub

Apple Inc. Bluetooth USB Host Controller

Apple Computer, Inc. IR Receiver

FireWire Information:

Thunderbolt Information:

Kernel Extensions:

com.rim.driver.BlackBerryUSBDriverInt (0.0.64)

Problem System Launch Daemons:

[System] org.samba.winbindd.plist 3rd-Party support link

Launch Daemons:

[System] com.adobe.fpsaud.plist 3rd-Party support link

[System] com.rim.BBDaemon.plist 3rd-Party support link

Launch Agents:

[System] com.rim.BBLaunchAgent.plist 3rd-Party support link

User Launch Agents:

[not loaded] com.google.keystone.agent.plist 3rd-Party support link

User Login Items:

Android File Transfer Agent

Dropbox

BlackBerry Device Manager

Internet Plug-ins:

Flip4Mac WMV Plugin: Version: 2.3.2.6 3rd-Party support link

FlashPlayer-10.6: Version: 12.0.0.70 - SDK 10.6 3rd-Party support link

JavaAppletPlugin: Version: 13.9.8 - SDK 10.6 Outdated! Update