Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

No sound w/ Iphone 4s after updating to iOS 7.0.6

I have an iPhone 4s running iOS 7.0.6 now after the security update. Coming from 7.0.4. On the previous iOS everything ran fine. I am no newbie to jailbreaking, to computers, to testing and replacing parts on circuit boards. It is what I do for work. But I can't for the life of me figure this out. I am coming from an Android phone and recently switched to this iPhone.
That's my back story, here's my problem. After updating to iOs 7.0.6 the volume rocker button seems to more often than not have no effect. The indicator dots under the ringer banner periodically disappear. This happens when I open app's, try to play music, most things that involve sound.

I can plug in my headphones and I will regain sound through the ear buds. But even then sometimes I will notice the music or sounds stop playing and I have to unplug the headphones and plug them back in. It's as if the Iphone thinks it is docked.

I have tried cleaning the docking port, I have cleaned the headphone jack. I have restored and rebooted the iPhone numerous times. I have tested them with a multimeter and even replaced them with equipment from another iPhone 4s. Same thing occurs. All I can come up with is that it is a software issue, not hardware.

Is anyone else having this issue? Is there a solution? I do not plan on going to an apple store as they always give me the run around and no offence to them, but I start talking in terms that they don't understand. The iPhone was growing on me but I never had issues like this with my Android, not to mention the absolute freedom I had to change and mod my phone's software however I saw fit. I don't want to switch back but I can not always have my headphones in to be able to hear notifications and sounds.