Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

When does pages get smart art? Discouragement and Disappointment Thread

Recently I had to acquire the Microsoft Office because iWork and especially pages does not offer Smart-art. I love working with iWork and in my opinion the UI is way better than the Microsoft Office.

But, being a poor student I had to pay a whopping 139 euros for Microsoft Office package and which I am only going to use the word part (lets face it, who uses outlook lol). I think it is absolutely ridiculous that Pages doesn't offer Smart-art.

Before buying Word, I went by the Apple Store Amsterdam to ask for a app recommendation (which app I should download for pages to expand templates and charts). Trying to ask a blue shirt but everyone is busy and so I decided to wait and observe. I noticed that only a few blue shirts were working, actually assisting costumers. The rest were socializing with each other and often with the backs against the costumers and when a costumer asks a question, the costumer is frowned upon for disrupting the -essential and very much needed but also necesary future space exploration on other planets- conversation.

After a -national geographic observation- I spotted a blue shirt alone leaning against the wall and when she noticed I wanted to ask her something she immediately stood up. -felt like a general-

Greeted, and I asked my question: I'm having trouble creating organizational charts, hierarchal lines etc.. and it takes allot of time, I wondered if pages has a similar program like Smart-Art, so I browsed and I noticed hundreds upon hundreds of downloadable programs, I want to ask you which program do you recommend?