Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

New mac user. Help! Apple ID not working. Limit reached? How to change?

Hey Folks.

I just bought a used / mint MacBookPro. I'm a PC user and programmer by trade, but I'm done with MS. So, I'm doing ok, but I registered for a new Mac ID. The old one was the guy that used to own the MacBook pro, but I can't reach him, and I am having trouble doing updates because when I try to log in to the App store the window that pops up has the old uers creditionals / user id already inserted in the text box and it's grayed out so I can change it. Or, I get the message that Apple ID limit is reached. Anyway, I deleted him off the machine along with his files under the profiles or users. I now need to change the app store to use MY APPLE ID!

Please advise where to change if you would ?

Also, is there a link somewhere I can study the Mac Os online?

By the way, if it matters this laptop is Maverick .. The OS is. I hope that's enough info to get help. I really appreciate it in advance. I'll book mark this site, and see what answers I get later.

God speed and thanks again in advance

Tim

MacBook Pro, iOS 7.0.6

Posted on Mar 6, 2014 9:24 AM

5 replies

Mar 6, 2014 10:20 AM in response to Csound1