Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Looking to combine single songs by different artists to one album

I'm pretty new to iTunes so bear with my noobishness.

I have imported all of my CDs into iTunes. No problem there. I also imported my wife's iTunes music files. My problem is that she has bought many single songs by various artists through the iStore and I would like to combine all of those singles into one area. I haven't been able to figure out how to do this. So, for example, there are 3 songs I would like to combine to one area - let's say a song by:

Adele on album 19

Adele on album 21

The Cult on album The Cult

So now I have 2 artists and 3 albums for three songs. Is there a way to generate a "new album" called "Singles" or something and move those 3 songs to that new album?

And yes, I appreciate it, but this link doesn't actually answer the question I am asking because it is using already created albums, is not a compilation, and generally focuses on like artists:

http://samsoft.org.uk/iTunes/grouping.asp

I'm looking for the least labor intensive way to do this because it would be for hundreds of songs.

What are your recommendations?

Windows 8

Posted on Mar 6, 2014 9:48 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Mar 6, 2014 12:45 PM

Moxiepilot wrote:

I'm looking for the least labor intensive way to do this because it would be for hundreds of songs.

What are your recommendations?

Playlists.

• A song can be in many Playlists.
  • You can give the Playlist the name "Singles"
  • You can drag a complete album or just one track into a Playlist.
2 replies

Mar 6, 2014 1:11 PM in response to Moxiepilot