I use PhotStream to upload photos from my iPhone to my MacBook. In iPhoto prefernces, I have turned on PhotoStream and enable automatic downlaod to events, faves, places, etc. Does this mean that I can delet photos on my camera roll on my iPhone, knowing that because of PhotoStream, the photos have been shared with my MacBook and automatically downladed to my folders? Or, are they temporarily there and unless I go through and save them they will be deleted after 30 days?
I'm trying to free up space on my iPhone and I have like 800 photos on PhotoStram and 600 on my camera roll. So, I'm looking to free up some space without permenantly deleting photos.
Also, if I do remove photos from photostream on my iPhone, will they automatically appear again when I connect my phone to my computer?
No. However, if you add them to the Photo Stream from the computer they will appear in the PS on your iPhone but not in your camera roll where they take up space.
Or you can create Shared Photo Streams from your Mac and have them on your iPhone but stored on the iCloud servers.