Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I am so disappointed in Mavericks. I am a music producer and after installing the new OS, I can not work. My midi audio interface by M Audio will not work with Mavericks. No driver updates, I also had to upgrade to Logic Pro. $199. So much for the free OS

My midi/audio interface by M Audio does not work with the new Mavericks OS. I also had to upgrade to Logic Pro. A $199 upgrade, and now a new midi audio interface? So much for the free OS system. I can not work now either and this is my liveliehood! I wish I would have not dpne this "upgrade". Can anyone help me with an audio/midi interface that works with the new system???? Any help so I can get back to work would be greatly apprteciated!!!

Mac Pro, OS X Mavericks (10.9.2), Midi and audio interface not workin

Posted on Mar 30, 2014 8:09 AM

11 replies

Mar 30, 2014 8:44 AM in response to pyandall

This is why I quit using M-Audio hardware.They are terrible at providing drivers for new OSes. I now use an Edirol FA-66, which is OS X CoreAudio compliant, so does not need any drivers.

Logic 9 works on Mavericks. I believe there are some issues with Logic 8, but it loads and runs.

As has been said, you should have a backup that you can restore from before you installed MAvericks, while you wait for M-Audio to release drivers.

Mar 30, 2014 9:35 AM in response to pyandall

I bought it in 2010, after M-Audio had failed to update drivers for Snow Leopard after six months. It's worked with every OS since then, without drivers!

As long as its CoreAudio/CoreMIDI compliant, it should keep working with OS X. The FA-66 is FireWire only, so if you want future compatibility, you might check if there's another box with USB 3 or something.

Mar 30, 2014 2:34 PM in response to pyandall

QUICK FIX: so you can get back to work tonight!