Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Using small iOS device to give presentations?

I am considering buying a refurbished iPod Touch from Apple to (1: replace my aging iPod, (2: allow mobile access to the internet, and (3: to facilitate delivery of business presentations while on-the-road. To wit:

As you can see from the listings below, I have access to useful hardware and software. I am writing this to seek advice on how to leverage these tools to give business (and personal) presentations while I'm on-the-road and may (or may not) be carrying hardware with me. If I'm forced to travel light, I was wondering if simply taking a thumb drive and/or using my iCloud account may be enough.

I work for a small construction business that does projects in eight surrounding counties. I work as a "Producer", which means I'm both an office manager (writing up contracts and job estimates, arranging business with customers, contractors and suppliers over-the-phone) and a project manager (working with those same business contacts in-person on remote project sites). I am also applying for work outside of our business, and want to be able to use visual aids if/when necessary to illustrate what I do during an interview.

I recently started taking a Lynda.com course on "Setting Up Your Mobile Office to Work from Anywhere", and it got me to thinking about how I could use iCloud and Apple's iWork apps to create business presentations that could be played in a variety of portable scenarios. My goal is to be able to travel light and still be able to make presentations to individuals or groups.

MY CURRENT PERSONAL/BUSINESS HARDWARE & SOFTWARE

iMac 13,1 : late-2012 slimline model, 2.9 GHz Core i5 processor, 8 GB RAM, 1 TB hard disk, USB SuperDrive

MacOS X 10.8 Mountain Lion

iLife 2011 (including iPhoto 9.2.3)

iWork 2009 (including Keynote 5.3, Pages 4.3, and Numbers 2.3)

Microsoft Office 2011: Mac