Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Long shot... Can an entry in Calendar add a new line in Numbers?

I am a photographer. I am setting up a very simple simple Job tracking spreadsheet. Column A is Job number, column B is Client, column C is Date, etc... One line per job type of thing.

When I get a job I am often not at the computer so I enter it on my iPhone in the Calendar app. Is there a way I can add some sort of flag in that entry which will then open my spreadsheet and add a new line with a new sequential job number and the Client and Date?

I realize that is probably asking for a lot but I thought I would at least ask, just in case...

Thank you for any help!

Bo

Aperture 3, OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.2)

Posted on Apr 2, 2014 6:34 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 2, 2014 9:14 PM

No.

If the calendar on your phone syncs with the one on your Mac, it might be possible to make the transfer using AppleScript. If your profile is out of date, and you are actually using Numbers 3 and OS X v10.9 (Mavericks) on the Mac (and iOS 7 on the phone) you should be able to sync the Numbers fie on both machines and update it on either.

Regards,

Barry

19 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Apr 2, 2014 9:14 PM in response to Bmachine

No.

If the calendar on your phone syncs with the one on your Mac, it might be possible to make the transfer using AppleScript. If your profile is out of date, and you are actually using Numbers 3 and OS X v10.9 (Mavericks) on the Mac (and iOS 7 on the phone) you should be able to sync the Numbers fie on both machines and update it on either.

Regards,

Barry

Apr 3, 2014 11:28 AM in response to Barry

If the calendar on your phone syncs with the one on your Mac,

Yes it does.

t might be possible to make the transfer using AppleScript.

Great.

If your profile is out of date,

Not sure what that means... How do I check that?