Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Repeating start dictation in Edit menu?

Having a seemly unsolved issue with the Main Menu > Edit > "Start Dictation" repeating over and over again in the menu. Apparently, it is happening within numerous software programs (in my case, Toon Boom Animate 3) and has been identified as an OS X Mavericks issue (previously, a Mountain Lion issue). So far, Internet searches indicate other people are having the problem, but no solution has been offered. Anyone have an answer to this anomally?

P.S. I'm new to participating in forums, so any advice on how to better/properly use the support communities is welcome.

iMac, OS X Mavericks (10.9.2)

Posted on Apr 4, 2014 7:51 AM

5 replies

Apr 4, 2014 8:40 AM in response to babowa