Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Why won't my iMac won't "wake up" from sleep mode?

I have adjusted my screen saver to come on before it goes into sleep mode as I know that can be an issue, but my computer will still sometimes not wake up after going into or being put into sleep mode. It's an 3.2 GHz Intel Core i3 Imac, 4GB DDR3 from 2010 I think? This just started happening within the last 3-6 months. No idea why. Any info helps, thanks!

Casey J

Posted on Apr 7, 2014 4:58 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Mar 5, 2017 4:11 AM

I realize this is an old string, but I'll tell you what I discovered, but first some background. I'm new to the Apple environment. I just got my first ever Mac in the form of an iMac. I also thought I was having this problem, but I discovered if I click the mouse or push the enter key on the keyboard and just wait for almost a minute, it will eventually take me to the login screen. The other thing I discovered is, after one of these events Safari will not load any sites. For this I discovered that turning off and back on Wi-fi Safari works with no problems. I think the Wifi thing is an issue with our particular setup in our house. May not have strong enough signal where my iMac sits. At least, that's what it seems to me. Well that's my 2 cents... hope it helps someone.

9 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Mar 5, 2017 4:11 AM in response to cjoplin