Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

My FaceTime keeps on failing

I am using my iPhone 4 to FaceTime. I have been facetimeing my friend all the time for a few months now, she lives in the UK so do I.

For some reason my FaceTime isn't working anymore, i'll ring her and it's will come up connecting then all of a sudden says call failed try again.

I've turned FaceTime off and on again, I've signed out my Apple ID them signed in again, I've turned my phone off and on again and I've even turned my wifi off and on again, and it's still not working

What do I do?

iPhone 4, iOS 7.0.4

Posted on Apr 17, 2014 1:58 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 17, 2014 1:59 PM

I been having same problem, on a ipod i fixed facetime by just updating.

On iphone5, im reading updating it will work. I dont want to update to the new IOS. Im leaving that as my last option -.-

13 replies

Apr 17, 2014 2:26 PM in response to Louiskandekore

Try updating you iPhone to the latest iOS version. If this does not work or you have already updated just make sure you are connected to WI-FI that has an Internet connection. iPhone 4 does not allow you to FaceTime with data depending on your carrier. For example AT&T will NOT allow you to FaceTime over data. If you are still having this problem please contact you carrier.

Apr 17, 2014 4:22 PM in response to Louiskandekore

Updating the iOS will solve the problem? Bull! I have the latest iOS, 7.1, on my iPhone and my facetime keeps failing every time I try to reach my mom or she tries to reach me. She also tried to facetime my brother with no luck. We have identical iPhone 4s, but mine is the only one with iOS 7.1 as my mom and my brother refuse to update their phones from iOS 6.something(my brother's) and heck, I don't think my mom has updated her iOS once since getting the phone so it's probably still iOS 5.something, but she's never had issues with facetime previously.