Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

RSD repair times?

I sent in my mac book last sunday and it shows that it has been received by apple since the 6th. I have called apple care a few times and have been told that my part is on order.

Just curious how long did it take everyone else out there to have your computers repaired?

MacBook 2.0 ghz White, Mac OS X (10.4.7), I own a gateway now due to RSS

Posted on Sep 10, 2006 5:55 PM

38 replies

Sep 10, 2006 11:50 PM in response to JonJon602

I took mine to the Apple store in San Jose on the 23rd of August. It's been sitting at Apple since the 25th.

They told me it would take a week to get back to me. This is the second time its gone in for repair. They said they'd expedite it because of that, and because I'm a student and needed it for school. No such luck.

Meanwhile, my phone support ran out, so I can't even call and ask whats going on.

:: sigh ::

It would be nice to have a working machine again. I'd like to take it to class...

Sep 11, 2006 6:57 AM in response to JonJon602

Brought our MacBook in for repair of RSD on August 24 and it was promised by August 31. Parts were on order. Called Applecare on the 31st and they put the parts on "expedited status", requesting them worldwide. On September 4 they could not locate any parts anywhere, so they offered to order us a replacement computer. When ordering was going to take another 2 weeks, they called our local Apple Store and they had a new MacBook set up. Apple swapped out the hard drive from the defective MacBook and we have the new computer, received on Sept 9. Apple did the right thing by issuing a replacement. I found that good manners and persistence in calling AppleCare and were essential.

iMac G5, MacBook Mac OS X (10.4.7)

Sep 11, 2006 9:04 AM in response to muze