Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

watermark

Let me first state that I'm not very technical:

Been editing in FCPX for years. Recently had some MP4 files that I converted to .avi files. When put into FCPX, there is now a watermark on the bottom right hand corner that says "DigX Video"...It sort of flashes on and off depending on the duration of the clip (after I made subclips). The original file does not have a watermark. My question is #1. Is it a conversion issue or FCP? #2. How do I get rid of it?

Thanks in advance for your time.

Posted on Jul 7, 2014 3:14 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jul 7, 2014 3:22 AM

That watermark most certainly was inserted by whichever software you used to make those avi files.

It is not surprising. I suppose you used some shareware that works in free mode but creates watermarks unless you pay for it.

If you have the originals then that is what you should use.

There is really no "getting rid of it" if you mean restoring the clips without the watermarks.

You can try to work around the problem by, for example, inserting some stills as connected clips.

10 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Jul 7, 2014 3:22 AM in response to rlib3

That watermark most certainly was inserted by whichever software you used to make those avi files.

It is not surprising. I suppose you used some shareware that works in free mode but creates watermarks unless you pay for it.

If you have the originals then that is what you should use.

There is really no "getting rid of it" if you mean restoring the clips without the watermarks.

You can try to work around the problem by, for example, inserting some stills as connected clips.

Jul 7, 2014 3:44 AM in response to Luis Sequeira1

Thank you Luis!