Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Safari 7.1 Seed 1 Developer Preview

This update just appeared in my Mac App Store pane in Preferences.

I'm not sure if this has appeared in error or not and if I should go ahead and install the update.

I'm not a Developer.

Posted on Jul 10, 2014 9:48 PM

41 replies

Jul 10, 2014 10:28 PM in response to firesidefromellenville

Did either one of you sign up for the Yosemite public beta testing?

I did and I thought that this was the start of it. If you two did not, then I might of been wrong. Nevertheless, I installed it and so far the only difference that is noticeable. Is the load speed. WAY faster in my opinion. Other than that, it looks the same. No where nears what it looks like it does here...

apps_safari_hero.jpg

KOT

Jul 11, 2014 6:08 AM in response to Kingoftypos

I believe that it is because of the fact that I use Xcode in developer mode and also signed up for beta testing for Yosemite and ios8 that it actually let you and I install it. Several people have had it pop up but it q quickly disappeared without their being able to install it. It installed fine for me as well. It is way faster when loading. Evernote's Clipper no longer works as an extension. Big elfin deal. That's what the menu icon is for.

Jul 11, 2014 6:25 AM in response to DoctorAcula

I never signed up for any developers testing of either Yosemite or IOS8, and due to the time of day I went ahead and installed the update. Can't say, at least at this time, that there is any difference in Safari. I don't use any extensions and it just seems about what it was like before. I guess I am more upset about how Apple hoisted this onto us, admittedly I did click to install it, but none the less it seems certain of us were chosen to test this.

Jul 11, 2014 6:32 AM in response to firesidefromellenville