Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

How do I clean my iPhone from junk files?

Hello, I am new to iPhone, before I used HTC.

I´ve had it for a week only, but anyway, I am quite curious how to clean the phone from all the junk files that are downloaded via mail, web browsing, Facebook etc., which are stored somewhere and occupy some space which could be cleaned?

I dont want to buy any software for this, because I suppose Apple should count with this and create some free programme which the user could use for free... (??)

With HTC it was enough to connect the phone via USB to the PC (I have Windows), an external disk window opened and you could browse through the phone, see all the files and delete all you wanted. And of course transfer all you wanted.

I dont quite understand the iTunes - I dont want to sync anything - just download the photos from my phone to the PC and then delete the unnecessary files. I havent found any option how to do it. All I see is synchronize your phone. Dont need it. So... how the **** do I do it????

Thanks a lot for the answers

iPhone 4S

Posted on Aug 6, 2014 12:08 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Aug 6, 2014 1:03 PM

You don't need to do anything like that with the iPhone. It will maintain those files on its own. Photos you can transfer to a computer by connecting via USB: iOS: Import personal photos and videos from iOS devices to your computer

If you feel you must, you can go to Settings > Safari and "Clear History" and "Clear Cookies and Data"

11 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Aug 6, 2014 1:03 PM in response to VeronikaM123

You don't need to do anything like that with the iPhone. It will maintain those files on its own. Photos you can transfer to a computer by connecting via USB: iOS: Import personal photos and videos from iOS devices to your computer