Apple’s Worldwide Developers Conference to kick off June 10 at 10 a.m. PDT with Keynote address

The Keynote will be available to stream on apple.com, the Apple Developer app, the Apple TV app, and the Apple YouTube channel. On-demand playback will be available after the conclusion of the stream.

Developer Forums relocated!

Need help with Apple Developer tools and technologies? Want to share information with other developers and Apple engineers? Visit Developer Forums at Apple.

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Apple Automator to view a list of URLs from a text file

Hello,

I am new to automator and need help with something probably very easy. I run into scenarios where I want to compile a list of URLs in a text file. Then I want to use Apple Automator to view each one of those URLs in a separate tab in a browser. I would prefer to view the page, then have to hit enter or something to go to the next one rather than having all of the URLs open in separate tabs at the same time. My MAC is OSX 10.9.4, Automator V2.4. I can use

Get Specified URLs > Display Web Pages

but I have to cut and paste the URLs into Get Specified URLs. I want to read the URLs from a text file. I saw some posts that say to use "Get Specified Finder Items" > "Combine Text Files" > "Filter Paragraphs" but this does not work either. The flow I am trying is

Get Specified Finder Items > Combine Text Files > Filter Paragraphs > Get Specified URLs > Display Web Pages

When I run this work flow I see Filter Paragraphs outputs the list of URLs but with parens around them

(

http://www.abc.com/response.write(9367528*9847690)/misc/hpg.cfm

http://www.abc.com/' response.write(9367528*9847690) '/misc/hpg.cfm

http://www.abc.com/" response.write(9367528*9847690) "/misc/hpg.cfm

http://www.abc.com/set|set&set/misc/hpg.cfm

)