Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Why did iTunes Match delete all my imported cd music?

Hey. So I was playing around with my iphone 5 and being the music addict I am I decided to take the plunge for the iTunes Match and subscribed to it. It sounded too good to be true - and like most things it is. I had over 8000 songs in my library - 75% of which were imported from CDs from years ago (I was and am a music junkie and bought the new CDs when they released prior to iPods, iTunes, etc.) I spent hours and hours importing the music years ago and now its gone. Poof!!! Vanished. It's only showing a small portion of the songs I purchased as well. I have whole albums and soundtracks that I purchased from iTunes missing in addition to the imported music. I have tried turning it off and then my library is completely empty. I am not very tech savvy so any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

iPhone 5

Posted on Aug 27, 2014 1:11 PM

11 replies

Aug 27, 2014 1:57 PM in response to sb7701

Can you provide more detail. Was all your music on your computers hard drive and has iTunes Match completed its scan of your iTunes library?

Match does not do anything to your files other than match or upload them. They should still be on your hard drive unless you have opted to delete them. Do you have a separate back up on an external hard drive?

Jim

Aug 27, 2014 2:12 PM in response to sb7701