Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Anyone know how to fix Bluetooth headset not working properly after iOS 8 update?

I have an iPhone 5S and I use a Plantronics PLT M20 model bluetooth headset. I am no longer able to answer calls by pressing the button on the headset, since updating to iOS 8. I also also cannot end calls by pressing the button on the headset. This only happened after iOS 8. The Apple Care rep stated that "this is most likely a problem with the bluetooth manufacturer and they need to update their firmware, so now it's just a waiting game until they do that". Is that correct? Anyone encountering this?

Related information....

Hi - I'm a student with disabilities and rely heavily on accessibility features that make my life easier. For example, I use a Bluetooth headset to trying answer phone calls and use Siri… I especially use the "Raise to speak" option for accessing Siri. Since updating my iPhone five us and my iPad air, I've been scrambling to access the "raise to speak" option for Siri without success. When I called AppleCare, the representative stated I should have that option to enable in my settings. When I explained to her that the option is not showing, she wanted me to reset my phone to factory settings. When I told her I googled the issue and found that it may have been removed in iOS 8… She put me on hold, Came back and told me I was right.

What's worse is that that my Bluetooth headset is no longer working with my iPhone 5S. She stated that it may being I needed adjustment from the manufacturer of the headset– Plantronics. All I know is that the apple care representatives seem confused and I am extremely disappointed in this really impacts my use of Siri and my phone.