Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

How to remove photos from iPhone 5s

I am new to smart phone/iPhone usage. Recently I purchased an iPhone 5s. Somehow all of the photos from my PC have been imported to the iPhone. Or they appear to be -- perhaps they are actually in iCloud. I do not fully understand this aspect; e.g., how I manage iCloud content. In any case, I do not want the photos to be located anywhere other than on my PC. Can someone tell me how I can remove this content from device and/or iCloud. Thank you.

Bill

iPhone 5s, iOS 7.1.2

Posted on Sep 22, 2014 1:49 PM

6 replies

Sep 22, 2014 2:15 PM in response to iGowanus68

I wanted to edit my discussion question but could not find a way to do it. Therefore, I am using the Reply function.

I have found explanations online of how to remove photos from the camera roll. But these photos do not appear to be on the camera roll. I do not find them under the Camera App, rather under the Photo App. Also, I did not find the photos in Windows Explorer after plugging in the device and following the instructions for navigating to them. So, the photos could not be deleted from Windows Explorer. Just wanted to make this clear. Thanks again.

Sep 23, 2014 2:53 PM in response to ChrisJ4203