Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iOS 8.0.2 *****

iOS 8.0.2 is draining the battery too quickly in my iPhone 5 and is taking too long to charge.Safari is not at all working properly after the update. I'm getting a maximum of 5 hours 20 minutes of usage time after the update and it is only half of the time when I was using my phone with iOS 7.2. Is anybody else has got the same issues in their iPhone after the update.

iPhone 5, iOS 8

Posted on Sep 30, 2014 6:10 AM

9 replies

Sep 30, 2014 11:43 AM in response to Lawrence Finch

well i have the same issue and it only happened with ios 8.0.2 so saying it has nothing to do with the release version is not entirely right i suppose. i had everything mentioned in the article turned off even before the update to ios8. It worked fine on ios7 but now the battery drains within a few hours. I'm not an expert but if it's not the release what else would it be?

Sep 30, 2014 11:48 AM in response to Theou185

Theou185 wrote:

well i have the same issue and it only happened with ios 8.0.2 so saying it has nothing to do with the release version is not entirely right i suppose. i had everything mentioned in the article turned off even before the update to ios8. It worked fine on ios7 but now the battery drains within a few hours. I'm not an expert but if it's not the release what else would it be?

If you read 7 years of posts on this subject you will find the statement:

"My phone was fine too until I had the IOS [2, 2.2, 2.2.1, 3, 3.1, 3.1,2, 3.1.3, 4, 4.1, 4.1.1, 4.1.2, 4.2,1 5, 5.1, 5.2, 6, 6.1, 6.1,2., 6.1,3, 7, 7.1, 7.1.2] update. "