Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Large dark spot on photos taken with iPhone 6 Plus back camera

HI,

I've just got my new iPhone 6 plus, but when I was taking photos with the back camera, I found that there's a large black spot in the midde, as the picture below shows. The spot still existed after I cleaned the outside of camera. Perhaps something is inside the camera. It seriously affect the outcome of the photos taken. I don't know what to do, this is my first time buying Apple Products.
User uploaded file

iPhone 6 Plus, iOS 8

Posted on Oct 10, 2014 2:16 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Nov 6, 2017 3:03 PM

User uploaded filehow on earth am i going to bang my phone. please help me 😭 it really affect my photos espeacially while scanning documents through my phone

14 replies

Dec 29, 2014 5:17 PM in response to zackschen

I just got the same IDENTICAL thing. Camera has been perfect for a few months then I got exactly the spot you got. Same size...about the same as the shutter release button. It was on the top grid line and to the left of the right grid line.

I came across the following post and followed the directions. It FIXED it! This post was for an iPhone 5 but worked perfectly with my iPhone 6 plus.

Basically, with my 6+ in an Apple silicone case, put the speaker end on my desk, and with the phone around 30 degrees, let it go in an arc to the table. Spot moved. Repeated. Spot gone. Tried it again and third time the spot came back in a DIFFERENT place. There is some piece of debris bouncing around behind the lens.

I have decided not to take phone back since everything else is ok.