Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iCloud Photo Library not syncing

Hi guys,

I have a question.

I am a developer and I've had the iOs 8 betas on my iPhone 4s and iPad 3 since the first one came out.

I've started with iCloud Photo Library since the summer uploading my photos.

Recently I bought an iPhone 6 were I was not able to active Photo Library.

Now I have updated my iPhone 6 and iPad to 8.1, and my iPad started to sync all photos again.

But my iPhone 6 does nothing.

In the Photos app on my iPhone it says 494 files uploading (in Dutch 494 onderdelen uploaden).

But no files are uploaded, and nothing is happening.

I dont have acces to iCloud Photos on icloud.com (also not on beta).

When I check my iCloud storage it says that my Photo Library is 10+ Gb (which is correct).

User uploaded file

User uploaded file

User uploaded file

I anybody else having problems that only 1 device syncs and the other ones are doing nothing?

Is this maybe a problem that it is still on rollout?

Thanks in advance,

Posted on Oct 21, 2014 3:57 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Oct 21, 2014 6:39 AM

I had the same problem, my iPhone synced just fine but my iPad did nothing. Logging out of iCloud and in again on the iPad seems to have fixed the issue.

27 replies

Oct 21, 2014 7:28 PM in response to ReneBurggraaf

I Had the same issues. It took me shouting the IPL off and on 3 times. As long as you have a strong wifi signal, it'll upload them to the cloud, but it does take an awful long time. I had 494 pics and 27 videos. It stayed on 473 for a good hour. So I just let it sit, and the next time I checked it, it was down to 91. It jumps down dramtically, so I think if you do the SOP as in ******** the phone down, powering back up, close out all your other apps, and try not to use any other services, then it'll upload quick.