Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

New to Photo stream - Questions???

Hi! I am new to photo stream and have some questions:

1) In aperture there is now a header called ICLOUD in addition to a folder called OCTOBER 2014 PhotoStream

Is it safe to assume that OCT folder is a permanent import of my photos (that will not go away in 30 days)? And that the pics under ICLOUD are the ones that will refresh in 30 days? (If the OCT folder is not a permanent import, how do I make them permanent in that folder?)

2) Organization and deleting photos in Photostream: Using aperture, Pics from phone go to ICLOUD and OCTOBER 2014 as stated above. If I want to delete a photo from all places (phone, iCloud Photo stream and October 2014 Photo stream) where do I do it so I only have to delete it once vs. in every folder? It would be much easier to be able to do it in Aperture (either from iCloud Photostream or October 2014) vs. my phone.

I have heard that with Photos OSX you will have access to more than the last 30 days of pics (but rather All Photos). (I realize I would need to buy storage plan for this) Does anyone know if this Is this correct? I'd like to not have to cart my macbook pro around in order to access ALL of my photos (I am a food blogger and may need access to photos older than 30 days when traveling and writing from out of town).

MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Late 2013), OS X Yosemite (10.10)

Posted on Oct 23, 2014 12:14 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Oct 23, 2014 3:26 PM

1) In aperture there is now a header called ICLOUD in addition to a folder called OCTOBER 2014 PhotoStream

Is it safe to assume that OCT folder is a permanent import of my photos (that will not go away in 30 days)? And that the pics under ICLOUD are the ones that will refresh in 30 days? (If the OCT folder is not a permanent import, how do I make them permanent in that folder?)