Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Yosemite and Adobe CS6 compatibility

As a graphic designer and Apple computer user since a very long time I was always more than satisfied by everything Apple did with Mac OS X which I can say without hesitation is the best operating system ever released. Unfortunately for the very first time of my life I have to say that I'm very disapointed by the new OS Apple launched last October: Yosemite. I absolutely have nothing against the fact Apple wants to link OS X with iOS and I really love the new GUI of the system. However as a professional I deeply regret having upgraded my system.

I own an iMac 27 inches i7 mid 2010 and a MacBook Air i7 mid 2011 and have updated OS X on both computers by doing a clean install (saved data on an external drive, erased the hard drive partition then installed Yosemite).

Despite the fact that the os is a little bit buggy and slow (I'm not talking about the boot but the finder) I also realized that Adobe CS6 isn't running as good as it did with Mavericks and the previous operating systems. For example, everytime I drag my canvas in Photoshop or Illustrator there's a kind of a 'lag'. It seems like I'm out of ram (I have 12Go on my iMac). It is also impossible to launch Acrobat X Pro. The software launches then automatically quit to ask me to validate the license agreement. Then relaunches and repeat this operation in loop. I precise that I have a legal Adobe license and that the software is up to date. These issues occur both on my iMac and my MacBook Air, both running a clean install of Yosemite. I also checked with my roommate who owned a MacBook Pro Retina mid 2013 with Yosemite, same issue with Photoshop CC for the canvas dragging.