Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

"Your connection is not private" error message

Someone borrowed my computer and changed a few things, and now when I try to go to certain sites (like my Visa account) on Chrome I get the following message:

User uploaded file

I'm using Chrome version 38.0.2125.111, and I can't access the site on Safari either. I have also had trouble loading images on certain sites sometimes. I'm not tech savvy at all, but I have done a bit of research and the certificate seems to be valid when I check the keychain access. My time and date are correct.

I'd be grateful for any advice, I'd rather not spend a bunch of money to take it in to the shop if it's something I can do myself.

MacBook Pro, Mac OS X (10.6.8)

Posted on Nov 2, 2014 8:55 PM

18 replies

Dec 7, 2017 5:09 AM in response to jksk96

Your problem, hardware or software, may not be exactly the same as that of the original poster of this older thread, and it can be very confusing for everybody if we try to answer more than one question in each thread, which can also result in you applying the wrong advice to your particular problem.

In order for us to give your problem our proper attention to try to solve it, would you kindly start your own thread, describing the trouble you are having in the fullest detail, including completing your details to show what Mac or iDevice you are using, what operating system, and what version of the application in question. Please remember to post in the forum relevant to your hardware or version of OS X. A full list of all the support forums is here:

http://discussions.apple.com/index.jspa

Nov 6, 2014 11:28 PM in response to skapka

User uploaded file

Important information about Security Certificate: