Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Where can I find a checkbook register template for Numbers for Mac?

Hello:

I am new to Mac and Numbers would like a checkbook register for Numbers for Mac. Numerous internet searches have shows Numbers from 2009 or earlier came with a template but the most current version of Numbers (which I of course have) did not come with it. I am not comfortable enough in Mac or Numbers yet to create my own.

Please help!

Thank you!

Kelly J

MacBook Pro

Posted on Dec 8, 2014 2:59 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Dec 8, 2014 7:24 PM

Hi Kelly,

I did a web search for Checking Register Numbers '09. Here is one:

http://www.freeiworktemplates.com/2008/03/numbers-08-checkbook-register-template /#download

Click on Download, then Download iWork '09 version.

It will arrive in your Downloads folder as a zip file.

Double click to unzip. Double click again to launch. It will open in Numbers 3.

As soon as you start to edit it, Numbers will ask you if you want upgrade the spreadsheet. Click on Upgrade.

Then Menu > File > Save As Template.

That spreadsheet is quite different from the Apple template, so I guess it has been created from scratch. Therefore I hope I am right in thinking there is no Apple copyright.

Regards,

Ian.

7 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Dec 8, 2014 7:24 PM in response to kellyjesq

Hi Kelly,

I did a web search for Checking Register Numbers '09. Here is one:

http://www.freeiworktemplates.com/2008/03/numbers-08-checkbook-register-template /#download

Click on Download, then Download iWork '09 version.

It will arrive in your Downloads folder as a zip file.

Double click to unzip. Double click again to launch. It will open in Numbers 3.

As soon as you start to edit it, Numbers will ask you if you want upgrade the spreadsheet. Click on Upgrade.

Then Menu > File > Save As Template.