Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

What are real world recommend requirements for logic pro x

Hello,

I am new to this so this is what my MacBook Pro has in it:

Processor Name: Intel Core i5 CPU 4288U Processor Model: HaswellProcessor Speed: 2.6 GHz

Number of Processors: 1 Total Number of Cores: 2

Memory Size: 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3

Graphics Model: Intel Iris 1536 MB

Is this system going to freeze up when recording multiple tracks at once? Is the processor good enough? I am using a Behringer X32 with Logic Pro X, I also have Pro Tools. I like that I can run logic in my mac and not have to use windows & pro tools w/ boot camp. When I say multiple tracks I am considering a full band with drums mic's, keyboard, rhythm guitar, bass... you know standard base tracks first. I have the money to upgrade to a better setup if need be and I am willing if that is necessary. I have not had the chance to use this MacBook Pro with Logic Pro X to record a session yet. Any thoughts??

Oh! this system maybe gifted to me, so I wanted to know before excepting it.

Thanks in advance.

Posted on Dec 10, 2014 12:33 PM

20 replies

Dec 10, 2014 12:47 PM in response to Kappy

Yes, I have read this. However base system requirements are not RECOMMENDED requirements. Lots of systems can run software but it may run sluggish . I have grown weary of base system requirements. I want to know... under a load (so to speak) what is needed to run Logic Pro X without (error) messages, like not enough memory or processor to slow etc. etc.

Dec 10, 2014 12:58 PM in response to snowdog1016

Apple does not provide any more information than you have. Most likely there are far too many configurations to evaluate. Minimum means they will work to do all those things things also provided with the spec sheet. The rest you discover during usage - add more RAM. How slow a CPU is depends on how big a hurry you are in.