Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

2013 Mac Pro + BenQ BL3201PT

Hi everyone,

I'm looking to upgrade my 2008 Mac Pro to a new 'cylinder' Mac Pro + 4K display.

My background is FMCG packaging and therefore my work life is surrounded by Adobe CC applications, Cinema 4D etc.

I've been looking at and researching the new BenQ BL3201PT 4K display to pair with the Mac Pro but at this moment this display is a new product; I wondered therefore if anyone in the community has any real-world experience of this Mac + Display combination that they'd be willing to share.

I am conscious that according to Apple's own KB document - Using 4K displays and Ultra HD TVs with Mac computers -that only a handful of 4K displays are supported and as of this moment this model isn't one of them. BenQ's website http://www.benq.com/product/monitor/bl3201ptstates that this model is Mac compatible.

As always, any help an advice appreciated.

A

Mac Pro, OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.5)

Posted on Jan 23, 2015 4:16 AM

6 replies

Jan 23, 2015 12:57 PM in response to mac-dude