Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I LOVE iWeb. Any profissional Graphic Designer that uses iWeb?

Hello to all my fellow iWeb lovers.

I am a professional freelancer graphic designer, and I used Dreamweaver + Flash like since 7 years ago.
I just discovered iWeb and I am AMAZED how the simplicity and intuitiveness of this marvelous humanized Apple software.
If you debate with any Nerd or Geek he will try to convince you that iWeb is for amateurs, not a "real" software and you need always the correct tool, bla bla bla. They are always focused on PURE technology - pure techies.

Being a graphic designer myself, I see CLEARLY I can develop websites to small/medium business owners, faster, easier, and more HAPPY that another pure techies software. At the moment I am developing a Joomla website for a client, of course on those specific situations I can't use iWeb, but for majority of websites situations I see clearly that iWeb does the job wonderfully.

I made this post to share my happiness about the discovery about this brilliant very humanized app, and to ask if there are any fellows here who are graphic designers too using iWeb. I searched a bit, and I don't see any graphic designer assuming their love to this software to conceiving websites.

I am a graphic designer that in this moment is in love with iWeb.

Thanks

MacBook Pro, Mac OS X (10.6.8), Error on Software Update.

Posted on Jan 28, 2015 11:12 AM

37 replies

Jan 28, 2015 11:24 AM in response to Corier

Welcome to 2006.

As of 2011 iWeb is dead…

From http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IWeb:

"Apple ceased development in 2011."

It's great you love this application, but seriously, do not use it for anything that is important.

See the many posts here from users who are having a tough time moving away from it.

There are other options that haven't been abandoned.

http://www.softpress.com/freeway-pro/

http://realmacsoftware.com/rapidweaver