Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Timesheet for Graphic Designer

Hello People

(please be gentle with me, I'm not very experienced with time-sheets etc).

I'm a graphic designer, been made redundant, and after struggling to find a job I'm going freelance but I'm really struggling to use Numbers to create a timesheet. I don't have Excel and don't particularly want to use it, partly sue to cost but also because I don't like it.

I know there are apps out there I could use, but all of those I've looked at either charge or don't do exactly what I need.

As I'm just starting out I need to monitor my workload, the time spent against the time i quote so I can refine things and get my estimating accurate and also make sure I then bill for all the hours I do (when it comes to an hourly rate).

I don't really know how to create spreadsheets using Excel with Formulas and rules etc. So a mate did it for me, but using that sheet in Numbers isn't transferring properly. So we are looking at starting afresh using Numbers but the trouble is neither of us know it well enough to create what I need.

First I need a time sheet, to keep a record of how much time i spend on a particular Job. I'll try to explain (stay with me please!)

To start off I need in my time-sheets the following columns;

Client, Job Number, Project Name, Details, Date, Day, Start Time, End Time, Duration, If it's Fixed Price, If its an Hourly Rate, What the hourly rate is, Total Hours, Price, Discount %, Final Price.

Within these Columns I need to be able to filter by date, by client or by job number - so I can easily check what hours Ive done on a particular job, or on a given day how many hours I've done or how many jobs I've done for a particular client.