Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Problems and opinion of pages for mac

I am a writer and have used pages for years. They told me I would have to update to the new pages and I did. After seeing the format I reverted back because I didn't care for the layout. I have always utilized the entire screen for my writing. They told me I would eventually have no choice but to convert. They were right and I was forced to convert last week. I have been struggling with this conversion ever since. First, of course was the right sided block of format getting in my way. I like it at the top where it takes up very little room and is available always. (I have no need to minimize it and then reopen it when I need the toolbar functions). Then I found I had all kinds of issues with inserting page numbers to my documents and finally had to call the help desk and even they had great difficulty. It took two different people to figure it out. Now I find I no longer have the option to search for phrases within my novel to pinpoint certain things that I need and when I use the find button I get no reference point and get lost trying to figure out where I am. All these problems are only in the first week of using it. I am very disappointed and wish I could just have my old reliable pages back. I don't know why you had to make things less user friendly and take away necessary functions. For a writer these things are very important and without them it wastes time. I am very unhappy with your new product and had to take the time to let you know.

Thank you for you time,

Carrie McGuigan

MacBook, OS X Yosemite (10.10.1)

Posted on Feb 5, 2015 11:29 AM

6 replies

Feb 5, 2015 11:50 AM in response to mcguiganc

Carrie,

You are not alone in your frustrations with the new and unimproved Pages.

You should search the Apple Discussions on how to get back to your old Pages.

Edit:

Here are some

How to revert back to Pages ’09?