Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Lacie 5big Thunderbolt 2 BEEPING SOUNDS!!

- nMP (Late 2013) 3.5 GHz 6-Core, 16GB, AMD FirePro D500 3GB, OS X 10.10.1

- Lacie 5Big Thunderbolt 2 10TB Raid 5 to 8TB (Direct connected to nMP on it's own bus.)

- Updated to latest versions: Lacie Raid Manager, 5Big Firmware and Drivers (un-installed/re-installed multiple times)

Bought a 5Big in Oct of 2014 and it has been both flawless and flawed. Performance wise, it's on par. Fast and safe, just as advertised. Absolutely no issues from that standpoint what so ever.

But......IT KEEPS BEEPING!!

I've reached a breaking point after 50+ interactions on a Lacie Support Ticket. After two refurbished replacement drives. And now on my third replacement that was a brand new drive.

So here's the scenario. I've used the drive like any other person would. I'm a video editor/shooter/photographer. Mainly Adobe Products and Office stuff. I'll be trucking along just fine editing, emailing what have you. I'll get up and go to lunch and when I come back, my computer is asleep. Ok, nothing strange here, wake it up by pressing the space bar. Computer wakes up, monitors come on, 5Big light blinks on the front that it's waking up, the light goes solid blue and then about 5 seconds after the computer comes to life... 5Big light blinks red and 2-3 loud BEEPS sound off, then goes back to solid blue light. (It's irrelevant but I work in a cube land where you can here a mouse ****. These beeps are LOUD, ANNOYING and OBTRUSIVE.)

Now it's not functioning, (for reasons I don't know, other than I installed the latest version) but when I could see the drive in the Lacie Raid Manager it was saying "Adapter 0 Defective fan 0 found". Every single time. And this event is a totally random from what I can tell. Sometimes I'll wake my computer up and no BEEPS happen. Then other times, there's the BEEPS.