Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I Mac Newbie- needs help- not tech savy!

I am a MAC Newbie. Until 3 days ago have never used a desk top that wasn't internet explorer- I hooked up my epson printer( all in one xp 610 ) wirelessly to my iMac OS X 10.9.5.2.7 intel core i5 I scanned in a document- and it was made as jpeg. I attached it to an email and the person could not print it out. Obviously I need to change the type of document I feel like I didn't install it right- b/c I can't find the printer/scanner icon( it was auto created on my HP). I tried spot light, launch pad, finder- maybe I'm not using the right terms? I am not tech savy so I do get confused when reading troubleshooting on the epson website. I do have the printer's disk- when I put it in it takes me to os x drivers and links. the printer requirements say Apple Mac OS x 10.5.8 10.6.8. 10.7x 10.8x I am hopelessly confused😕 and could use some tutorials that may help

.BTW We use ATT U verse internet w/ wireless. With our old computer we used a d-link router b/c the computer is in a front room and the UVERSE main box in the back) we do not have a d link router hooked up to this computer. I did plug the d link into this IMAC but the d-link will not light( so I disconnected it)- i didn't take apart the old system- so is it possible that I don't have the d- link completely hooked up? All I see is the router and a usb plug The ATT person hooked it up when we changed providers about 3 years ago. I feel like an idiot. Thanks

iMac (21.5-inch, Late 2013), OS X Mavericks (10.9), intel core i5

Posted on Feb 19, 2015 9:43 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Feb 19, 2015 10:05 AM

Hi kitkat

Welcome to the discussions!