Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

GarageBand: Latency voice recording with integrated mic

Hi. I'm new in Yosemite 10.10.2, I come from Mountain Lion and never see this problem before in my old macbook pro, I have to buy another one because the hard drive suddendly droped dead!! Now I have my yosemite but I can't record my voice without latency. Even using another programs like Adobe Audition CS6, it's the same problem. What can I do? Thanx

PD: When I say latency I mean that I have monitoring button "on" and I hear myself with delay!!

MacBook Pro, OS X Yosemite (10.10.2)

Posted on Feb 23, 2015 2:11 PM

4 replies

Feb 23, 2015 4:27 PM in response to JD321

I did what you said but is still the same. I tried to use another program to record my voice over a song track, it's the same with adobe auditon, it's a sound card issue I guess... but I don't get it 😟. In garageband I created just a track, without effects, still nothing, I hear my voice with delay through the headphones......Thank you!

Feb 23, 2015 11:05 PM in response to Emigollita

"First try removing all effects (like, duh, echo) to the vocal track when laying down. "

^^^This statement was part joke, and part serious; you don't want to overlook the obvious.

Emigollita wrote:

I did what you said but is still the same. I tried to use another program to record my voice over a song track, it's the same with adobe auditon, it's a sound card issue I guess... but I don't get it 😟. In garageband I created just a track, without effects, still nothing, I hear my voice with delay through the headphones......Thank you!