Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iPhone 5s or 6?

This year my phone contract runs out, and I am currently on android, but to be honest I am sick of the amount of problems present on android these days, the OS felt more polished in 2.3 than it does at 5.0, so I am thinking of getting an iPhone, but I don't know which one.

This will be my first iPhone ever, But I know how to use iOS and I also have a Mac.

But my questions are about should I get a iPhone 5s or 6 with my usage senarios.

1 - Pages, I use pages for my course work, both note taking and actual essay writing, so I need pages, which again led me to iPhone, but as I have no experience with iPhones, which one will actually work best, I would mostly use Pages on iPhone for quick note taking, nothing big.

2 - Battery, I like to have decent battery on my phone, and to be honest I even think iPhones reputation for battery could pass androids.

So on each model how long would they last, I wouldn't be using the phone outside of Texts, Calls, Web browsing, Sat nav (When needed which is not too often), Spotify, Email and of course Pages.

3 - Lifespan, So I like to have new operating systems when they are launched, and in the UK contracts are normally 24 months, so how long does the iPhone 5s have left? given that the iPhone 4 seemed to last forever, Or should I simply just go for the iPhone 6 if it drops in price.

4 - Price, there is a massive difference in contract+phone prices between models, iPhone 5s is £28 p/m, the iPhone 6 is £38, which is out of my range, I never find that contracts are worth over £30.