Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I need to transfer playlists from my old iphone into itunes so that I can then add them to my new iphone 6. However, none of the playlists on my iphone appear when I connect to my macbook. I have read other threads but have not found answer. help!

I am a group exercise instructor and rely heavily on my playlists. My old phone is an iphone 4s and I just bought an Iphone 6. I also have a macbook where I keep my itunes account, but I create all my playlists on my phone. I need to transfer those playlists from my old iphone into itunes in my computer so that I can then add them to my new iphone 6. However, none of the playlists on my iphone appear when I connect to my macbook. I have read other threads where the suggestion was to attach the old phone to itunes, find the phone in itunes and click the little arrow to the left to show the playlists. Then right click on the playlist and export it, saving it to the desktop, to then import it into itunes. However, in my case, the playlists do not show up when the phone is connected to itunes. I have clicked on the little arrow and all I get is "music", "purchased", etc., but none of my playlists. I'm sure some years back I probably deleted something in my itunes library and now none of my playlists show. Please help me. I would hate to have to recreate all of my playlists. Thank you! 😕

iPhone 6

Posted on Mar 3, 2015 4:23 PM

3 replies

Mar 3, 2015 6:55 PM in response to Chris CA

I know it sounds weird, and that is the reason I posted my question. Because my case is not like all the ones I've found online and it's confusing. I added a screen capture of my itunes with my old iphone (the one that houses my playlists) connected to it.

My playlists "ARE" in my iphone 4s. They are still there even though they do not show up when I plug in to itunes in my computer.