Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Missing songs and playlists after update

After installing the latest update on my iPod touch 5, iTunes will not manually sync songs, has deleted many songs off my iPod and all my playlists. They show "on my device" in iTunes but not on my iPod. I am a dance teacher and use my music every day. Help!

iPod touch (5th generation), iOS 8.2

Posted on Mar 17, 2015 12:37 PM

39 replies

Aug 31, 2017 9:30 AM in response to AotBlog

Well, I tried to install my playlists and music onto an ipod touch, and there's so many aps on the ipod touch that there's no room. I deleted all I could, and it still didn't have enough room, and never uploaded my playlists --decades of creating my playlists--gone. Hate the Ipod touch, and the updates, user interface is not intuitive, and I don't have my music.

Mar 17, 2015 12:52 PM in response to TSeibold

Try:

- Reset the iOS device. Nothing will be lost

Reset iOS device: Hold down the On/Off button and the Home button at the same time for at

least ten seconds, until the Apple logo appears.

- Unsync/delete all music and resync

To delete all music go to Settings>General>Usage>Storage>Manage Storage>Music>Tap edit in upper right and then tap the minus sign by All Music

- Reset all settings

Go to Settings > General > Reset and tap Reset All Settings.

All your preferences and settings are reset. Information (such as contacts and calendars) and media (such as songs and videos) aren’t affected.

- Restore from backup. See:

iOS: Back up and restore your iOS device with iCloud or iTunes

- Restore to factory settings/new iOS device.

Mar 18, 2015 1:47 PM in response to TSeibold

Same thing happened on my iPhone 6 plus. Not sure if it was the iTunes update or iOS update to 8.2 as I updated both at the same time.