Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Recording realtime automation in GB 10.0.3

Hi,

Does GB record automation in realtime? - I am a guitarist and using an Apogee GiO with expression pedal I am able to play in GB using all the MIDI functions of the GiO including the expression pedal which is used for Wah and Whammy pedals etc - This all works perfectly and I can hear and see the pedals movements in Pedalboard and in Smart controls.

However, while I record a track I continue to see and hear the Wah pedal movements etc BUT when I replay the recording NONE of these movements are heard and NONE are shown in the Automation line (it is just a straight line over the audio).

The use of Wah and Whammy pedals is such an important and personal style unique to each player that I cannot beleive that Apple expect you to put these movements in manually - I would imagine it would be the same for Keyboard players using Mod wheels etc ...

The MIDI info is getting to GB as I can see and hear the Wah/whammy pedals working along with the pedals On/Off functions and the GB transport controls all work. It´s just when recording these changes are not captured.

Have I missed something obvious?

Many thanks

Mike

MacBook Pro with Retina display, OS X Yosemite (10.10.2)

Posted on Mar 27, 2015 4:31 AM

5 replies

Mar 27, 2015 9:06 AM in response to dynapop