Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Why did my podcast get rejected?

Hello,

I received a rejection notice on my podcast submission and I can't figure out why. My artwork meets the minimum 1400x1400 pixel format, all files are MP3 format. I've never had these issues before, but this is my first time using SoundCloud as a host server. Any information would be extremely helpful.

RSS: http://feeds.soundcloud.com/users/soundcloud:users:142715932/sounds.rss

Posted on Apr 1, 2015 5:31 PM

16 replies

Apr 1, 2015 11:33 PM in response to Sean Gerber

When you enter the URL of your media file in a browser it downloads instead of playing within the browser as it should. This means that although it works in the iTunes application, the Store can't play it within its own page.

You need to set each file not to download.
eiznem has posted the process:

https://discussions.apple.com/thread/6523821?answerId=26564459022#26564459022

This issue will get you rejected, though usually with a notice saying 'We had difficulty in downloading episodes from your feed'. If they didn't give any reason there is another possible difficulty in that you've made use of a trademark ('Marvel') in the image. I don't know whether they would consider this a concern but they've been known to reject podcasts for this reason before. You may want to consider changing the image to something which doesn't infringe the trademark.

When you resubmit the feed you may fall over a bug in the system which will tell you it has already been submitted. If this happens you will have to change the title slightly to get round it - you can always change it back afterwards.

Apr 27, 2015 7:40 PM in response to Roger Wilmut1