Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Can I turn off logging "debug" level kernel messages?

I'm a musician running a laptop rig (OSX 10.9.5) and am experiencing a fairly rare (once in about 10-15 gigs) and random situation of my audio being interrupted for a few seconds (buzzes or cuts out completely). When I look in Console I see that at the exact time this happens, asl is flooded with over a thousand messages like this:

kernel[0] <Debug>: IOAudioStream[0xffffff802b934c00]::clipIfNecessary() - Error: attempting to clip to a position more than one buffer ahead of last clip position (147a,1fc)->(147d,27c).