Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

photos must quit because the photo library has become unavailable or its data is corrupt

Hello,

As many of you, I've installed photos. This is my problem: I am an enthusiastic photographer that keeps around 10K photos per year (approx. 60GB), and while I have several years of pictures, I've just get the last 5 years. To be honest, I never liked iphoto to organize my pictures, I rather use Picasa. The way how pictures get organized, the poor effects tweaks to photos, the lack of freedom to keep an online folder...etc.

But with this new Photos, well, what the heck let's give it a chance.

It seemed cool, all my devices connected, iCloud (very limited storage though), new nice quick effects... the organization of pictures also seemed improved. the UI as usual with apple apps, pretty neat and clean.

Did I mentioned that I have several hundreds of GB of pictures? Well, a detail, I keep it in my time capsule to have them handy when I need it. With picasa, I just need to ensure that time capsule is waked, and pictures get recognized at once.

With photos, I've tried with 1 year, 10,000 pictures and.... very disappointed, it shutdown every 1 minute saying "Photos must quit because the photo library has become unavailable or its data is corrupt"...

User uploaded file

Do I missing something here? is this supposed to be better than iPhoto? Time Capsule is not able to send steady signal to get my library online?

photos-OTHER, OS X Yosemite (10.10.3)

Posted on Apr 9, 2015 7:56 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 9, 2015 9:37 PM