Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

New Photos update will not allow me to insert pictures in to iDVD? Please help

When I open iDVD and look for photos it does not show anything even though I have photos in the new Photos program as well as the old version of iPhoto? Please help!!! I'm a photographer and videographer and am making a DVD of the video and photos and can't upload any of my photos to the DVD before burning.

iMac, iOS 7.1.2

Posted on Apr 11, 2015 5:25 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 12, 2015 9:05 AM

That's correct. So now you'll have to export the photos you want to use in iDVD to a folder on your hard drive and add them from there. Or, continue to use iPhoto. If you have iPhoto 9.6.1 it will still work with 10.10.3.

Follow this workflow to help assure the best qualty video DVD:

Once you have the project as you want it save it as a disk image via the File ➙ Save as Disk Image menu option. This will separate the encoding process from the burn process.

To check the encoding mount the disk image, launch DVD Player and play it. If it plays OK with DVD Player the encoding is good.

Then burn to disk with Disk Utility or Toast at the slowest speed available (2x-4x) to assure the best burn quality. Always use top quality media: Verbatim, Maxell or Taiyo Yuden DVD-R are the most recommended in these forums.

User uploaded file

15 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Apr 12, 2015 9:05 AM in response to AlertFirst

That's correct. So now you'll have to export the photos you want to use in iDVD to a folder on your hard drive and add them from there. Or, continue to use iPhoto. If you have iPhoto 9.6.1 it will still work with 10.10.3.

Follow this workflow to help assure the best qualty video DVD:

Once you have the project as you want it save it as a disk image via the File ➙ Save as Disk Image menu option. This will separate the encoding process from the burn process.