Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Pages '09 Blurring All Image Graphics When Emailed

NOTE: I am a 20-year graphic design vet with very limited experience in Pages, as far as technical issues go, but a lifetime of Photoshop/image experience.

There are several posts about how Pages images are printing blurry or outputting blurry as PDF.

This is NOT my issue.

On screen, my Pages docs with 300 dpi RGB JPEG images imported as graphics, look perfect on screen and when I export to PDF using Press Quality or Print Quality (high resolution), they export just fine.

But, the client doesn't need PDF files, they want a Pages (and Word) file that I can send them and they will edit the inner content for different things. In this case, it is for them to have a Bid/Estimate template so they can create bids for their clients and they want the actual Pages and Word files to make these edits for each client. Pages is all I'm concerned about here.

When I attach the Pages doc to an email from my Gmail browser window, it blurs all the images, like REALLY bad.

So when they create a bid for a client, they want to send that Pages file (or possibly output that to PDF) to send to their client for approval.

This is not the first time I have imported images into Pages files for things like letterhead templates (a simple logo or ID banner at the top), fax cover sheet templates, etc. I've never encountered this issue before, although I have only done it a few times for rare clients.

This particular file has 4 imported images. 2 full length strips (stacked on top of each other) at the top so I can swap out the very top portion for each different document. One full length image strip at the bottom that has their company services graphic and 1 image along the left edge going up the page that has social network icons and their company name going up the page.