Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

How to align text at the top and bottom of a cell?

I'm making a periodic table and need help with aligning text at the top and bottom of a cell. I'll have a picture in the middle of the cell with text above and below the pic. Thank you in advance for any kind of suggestions you can give me.

MacBook Air, OS X Yosemite (10.10.2)

Posted on Apr 18, 2015 6:08 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 20, 2015 5:42 AM

It sounds as though you want to have 3 separate items inside of a single cell; text at the top of the cell, text at the bottom of the cell, and then a picture in the middle of the cell. I am no expert, but to my knowledge that is not possible (someone please correct me if I am wrong.) I also cannot figure out how to put a picture inside of a cell itself.

I do have a way to accomplish the end result so long as what you need is the final look and not a useable table in numbers.