Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Is my battery ok?

Hello, I am new to the apple experience and have an iphone 4s given to me. I wanted to check the battery and used ibackupbot. Could someone tell me what these numbers mean? Is my battery good?

CycleCount: 416

DesignCapacity: 1430

FullChargeCapacity: 1400

BatteryCurrentCapacity: 40

BatteryIsCharging: true

ExternalChargeCapable: false

ExternalConnected: true

FullyCharged: false

GaseGaugeCapability: true

Thank you for your time. 🙂

iPhone 4S, iOS 8.3

Posted on Apr 19, 2015 5:12 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 19, 2015 6:35 AM

As long as it charges and works, you are fine. All that data is telling you is that this is not a new battery and will not perform like one. It is a used phone with a used battery with 416 full discharge/charge cycles on it. All battery's capacity declines with age and use. All Lithium cells have a finite useful lifespan and begin to deteriorate from the moment they are assembled.

4 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Apr 19, 2015 6:35 AM in response to cookeb37

As long as it charges and works, you are fine. All that data is telling you is that this is not a new battery and will not perform like one. It is a used phone with a used battery with 416 full discharge/charge cycles on it. All battery's capacity declines with age and use. All Lithium cells have a finite useful lifespan and begin to deteriorate from the moment they are assembled.

Apr 19, 2015 6:38 AM in response to Michael Black

Thank you for answering me... It was given to me from my brother you bought a newer iphone so this is my first experience with apple and so far really liking it much better than android. I just put it on the charger at 36% with usage at 2 hours 48 min. and standby at 17 hours and 31 mins. Been on this forum all day yesterday reading up on the iphone.

Apr 19, 2015 7:17 AM in response to cookeb37