Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Apple Best buy mohandseen, Cairo,Egypt customer service

HI My Name is Aseel, i have been using apple products since 2004, i bought macbook pro 15 in 2009, 2 month ago, the computer is not working. It gives me the first beeb then it freez. I took my computer to apple customer service , best buy, Mohandseen branch in Cairo,Egypt. The technician said that the cable connecting the screen itself to the board is burned and this is the reason why the screen in not working and the screen is not working after this electric fault. I asked them what to do, the techinian said i must buy new screen will cost me 850 $ dollars and it will ari e after 6 weeks but he is not sure if he replaced the old screen , the new might get the same electric fault amd will be damaged. moreover when i asked him for a written report so i can document the problem and discuss it here, ne refused to give me a written document. What should i do now? is the life span of the macbook pro is 6 years? I know there is life span for the batter amd could be replaced after sometime , but in my situation what do you asvice me to do?

MacBook Pro

Posted on Apr 19, 2015 3:38 PM

5 replies

Apr 26, 2015 1:12 PM in response to Aseel Gamal

Not sure of the process, costs, or issues if you were to try and ship your old MacBook to another

country for testing, service, and then return shipping; the matter may be best discussed with an

expert company who does that kind of repair. One that would test the entire machine & carefully

check it thoroughly. There are several who would, but may have restrictions based on international

trade issues that are beyond my understanding of them.

You could contact companies in Europe or the US, to see if they can accept for repair older model

Apple portable computers, and can help accommodate the need to get yours repaired expertly...