Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Photos and iweb

Hello

I use iweb for my website and with the migration from Iphoto to Photos, i can't acces anymore to my pictures in Photos in Iweb !!! Do you have a good idea to integrate Photos in Iweb.

Thanks for your help

Best regards

Denis

iPad, Mac OS X (10.7.4)

Posted on Apr 20, 2015 1:35 PM

7 replies

Apr 27, 2015 7:54 PM in response to Wyodor

Hi Wyodor,

I must warn you I am new in the Mac world... just bought a new Macbook Pro and it already came with Yosemite which I upgraded last week to 10.10.3; it originally came with Photos instead of iPhoto.

Now, I installed iPhoto because I heard it is actually better than Photos, but iPhoto will not work with the new OS, and no upgrades are available from Apple. Since iWeb needs a library to take the photos from and neither Photos nor iPhotos library are available, how can I use my pictures in iWeb?

Thank you in advance.

A (very disappointed) new Yosemite 10.10.3 user

Apr 28, 2015 4:23 PM in response to Wyodor

Thank you for at the advice. I was trying to drag and drop pics from Photos and it can not be done... I had to copy the files to the desktop and, once there, it is possible to drop them in the iWeb page.