Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Bounce Audio To Video Issue

I have Logic 10.1.1 with Yosemite 10.10.2. I am unable to regularly export audio to movie. I receive either the error "could not export logic pro X audio" or a video that has some sound in the beginning with an all white screen, then video will start later. I've tried with several different codecs, new sessions with a single audio file, with loop on, with loop off, with an audio region selected, and various combinations. I had the same issue on OS 10.9 and upgraded hoping that it would be resolved, but it is not.

If I keep trying to export running through the variations, it will randomly export after about 7-15 attempts. I cannot lock down a method that regularly works.

I'm a skilled professional, with 15 years of experience with Logic and Apple. I am very tech-minded and cannot seem to resolve this issue. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Posted on Apr 21, 2015 1:13 PM

2 replies

Apr 22, 2015 2:49 AM in response to So Loud Music

I have a similar problem and found that the video in the resulting bounced file sometimes starts at the same time as the first bit of audio, in my case a midi region in the arrange page (I don't know yet if this would be same with an audio region) - so in the last demo I was bouncing I dragged the left side of a midi region earlier to get the picture to start earlier too.

Worked in this instance but I can't say how reliable it will be as a workaround - I started a thread here about the same issue:

Exporting audio to movie cuts off start of video

Aug 14, 2015 9:59 AM in response to zzzTimzzz

Hi-

Also wrangling this problem. Tried moving a midi region to the beginning of the movie and in my case that did not make the video bounce start there.