Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Movies not uploading to YouTube

Yesterday I updated iMovie to 10.0.8 and updated to OS X Yosemite version 10.10.3. I am trying to upload from iMovie to Youtube and I've never had a problem before. Now once I share and go into the theatre, where it normally shows the progress, it just says 'null'. Is anyone else having this problem and how do I fix it? P.S I am a computer noob so step-by-step instructions would be highly appreciated.

iMac, OS X Yosemite (10.10.3)

Posted on Apr 25, 2015 11:58 PM

10 replies

Apr 26, 2015 2:22 PM in response to Annetdotal

I am having the same problem too. I am unable to post by logging into YouTube and dragging the move from the theater into YouTube. I have another related problem. Prior to two months ago, I posted to YouTube by using the share feature in iMovie in the theater section after I created the movie locally. When I used the share icon, it asks for the YouTube login credentials. Somehow, I created a second user in YouTube under the same user ID. When I log into YouTube, it asks which one but not when I log in through iMovie. The movies are posting to the wrong place on YouTube. With the second option no longer working through YouTube directly, can anyone suggest how to redirect the share in iMovie to the right place?

Apr 28, 2015 1:50 PM in response to Annetdotal

Exact same issue here. I have successfully uploaded many videos to youtube previously, but since updating to Yosemite 10.10.3 and iMovie 10.0.8, I haven't been able to. Once the share has started, it displays "uploading [my movie title]". After some time, however, it changes to "uploading (null)":

User uploaded file

[Update] After about the 10th try, it finally uploaded successfully. I dunno why it worked that time...

May 2, 2015 9:11 PM in response to Annetdotal